Skip to content

forgive and forget.

April 17, 2012

You forgive. You forget. Life moves on. I was the kind that would do such a thing but lately its not possible. My mood is shifting. I would let people say whatever they wanted and then let them get away with it.  I did not care that I was forgiving them and moving on with  my life rather than holding grudges.

“When you hold a grudge, you want someone else’s sorrow to reflect your level of hurt but the two rarely meet.”  ―    Steve Maraboli,    Life, the Truth, and Being Free

Not forgiving is like drinking rat poison and then waiting for the rat to die.”  ―    Anne Lamott

3 Comments
  1. April 18, 2012 11:27 am

    Very nicely written short but impressive,,,
    amazing 🙂
    Stay blessed

    • April 18, 2012 2:07 pm

      thank you for your words. i am trying to update and write all the time and was doubtful about publishing it so short. so thank you

Comments are closed.

