Skip to content

I HATE Mondays…

March 25, 2012

I really do. Especially after wonderful weekends and then its like “oh its Monday tomorrow”.  The work and school week begin all over again and you keep counting down the days until Friday. I do this every week, all week-long.

This weekend was really laid back.

So laid back that I felt lazy and unproductive. I mean I got stuff done here and there but the beautiful weather has gotten to my brain making it all fuzzy and weird.

I guess this is what bears feel like when they wake up after hibernating all winter.

The hubs had work on Saturday and Sunday he let me sleep in. It felt wonderful to be able to be in bed and know the kids are not going to barge into the room asking for breakfast.  The baby especially hates to see me with my eyes closed. Ever.

I finally drag my feet out of bed and have breakfast at 11 a.m. On normal days that’s when I would be setting up lunch for the kids before shuffling off Billy to Pre-k classes.

Here’s to a good ending to a soft, mellow weekend and hopefully a better, productive week.

2 Comments
  1. March 26, 2012 12:38 am

    Here’s to weekends!

  2. March 27, 2012 12:56 pm

    here’s to weekends..cheers! 🙂

Comments are closed.

