Skip to content

Late night talk with the boys

March 13, 2012

I love talking to kids for the simple fact: they always speak the truth in the most innocent way.  My kids are no exception. Today while we were having a snack before bed, both boys were talking and my daughter was in the other room coloring a coloring sheet that Billy got from school.

Billy: Mom, when will I marry, have kids and work at seven eleven?

Sal: Mom, my wife is in the store.

Me: Why is she there?

Sal shrugs his shoulder as if to say I don’t know.

2 Comments
  1. March 14, 2012 5:12 am

    Kids are funny with their sometimes off the wall conversations… 😆

  2. March 15, 2012 2:13 am

    they sure are. especially mine. 😀 your blog is pretty cool. how do you find the time to write everyday?

Comments are closed.

