Skip to content

The calm before the storm…

March 11, 2012

This morning started off with less noise.  The baby was not crying like a banshee or whining.  He just got up from his bed in the red room and walked over to my orange room.  He just came and snuggled up besides me.

Why can’t all mornings be like this?

It made a huge difference for the rest of the day because my daughter’s favorite words at the moment is: “I don’t want to.”

Me: Do you want to write your letters and numbers?

Daughter: I don’t want to. It’s too hard.

Me: Do you want to finish your donut for breakfast?

Daughter: I don’t want the donut with the custard.

Then she puts the donut, chews it and barfs it right back out so she does not have to eat it.

I’m on thin wire with her.  She will defy for things she does not want to do and for the most part I cannot force her to do them (even though I try to).

Here’s to a better afternoon with a lot more patience.

Comments are closed.

