Skip to content

From enemy to friend?

January 20, 2012

She made my last year of elementary and all my middle school years humiliating.  I had to do her homework on the school bus and in middle school, she cheated off of me many times with me getting caught many times.  The day she left at the end of the year to another school was the day I was jumping up and down.  Free at last, free at last I thank God almighty I am free from her tight grip on me.

This girl was my childhood bully.  We even had a nickname for her amongst the siblings which I will not repeat here.

She wanted to fight me after drop off on our designated stops every day all because I told her to move one day as we were walking along the grass after school.  She was in the way, you would have done it too.

So tell me why did I add this girl to my Facebook account?  Do I want to confront her or just stay mum? We shall see. The anticipation of it all is just too much right now.

4 Comments
  1. January 20, 2012 1:08 am

    I’m sorry but I just had to comment. The minute I read your post there’s just one thing that popped into my head..

    “Keep your friends close, and you’re enemies CLOSER.” 🙂

  2. January 20, 2012 10:09 pm

    The thing that gets to me Gabriela about that statement is does she even know she’s the enemy and I have not had any contact with her for about 15 years or so..but it is something to think about.

  3. January 24, 2012 2:42 pm

    From what you’ve stated in your post, she probably does know that you don’t like her very much. Every person has a conscious, and over time she’s plausibly realized that she didn’t treat you very nicely. I know any normal person would’ve caught on onto that by now.

  4. January 25, 2012 2:44 pm

    i sure hope so gabriela..

Comments are closed.

