Skip to content

ABC’s from the Quran.

February 28, 2011

I have been meaning to try new things on my blog for a while now. I’ve been blogging close to three years.  I have readers but I would like to improve my writing and message overall.

I have read multiple advice from to bloggers and need to start implementing some of their advice.  Sometimes the best way to get better at writing is to write a lot.  Not just a lot but a TON.  More than a TON.  Closer to 10,000 hours of writing.

With that said, Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim (In the name of Allah, the Beneficient the Merciful).

I will be writing post series about ABC’s from the Quran.  This is a book that my kids read with different verses from the Quran and with colorful pictures.

Inshallah (Allah willing) I will finish this project in a month’s time.

Wish me luck 🙂

One Comment
  1. March 3, 2011 2:04 am

    By 10,000 hours, are you referring to the “10,000 Hour Rule” – that a person needs 10,000 hours worth of practice in order to get really good at something? That’s one of the reasons I started my blog too. 🙂 I think I’m a loooooong way away from 10,000 hours at the moment.

Comments are closed.

