Skip to content

Billy Bob not Thorton

February 10, 2011

My son Billy is learning to read books and write letters. His age? 3 1/2.  He is currently writing down everyone’s names into a notebook. 

The other day he wanted to read a book meant for kids ages 4-7 so I thought why not get him “Bob Books.”  The Bob Books should be arriving any time between Feb 11-14.  Hopefully sooner rather than later.

The baby is practicing writing too with a pencil but his piece of paper seems to be the computer desk. Oh well its wipes off easily. He writes too on the walls with crayons. Some of the crayon is not coming off but blends in well with the walls.  My hubby knows and does not seem to mind as long as the kids are happy, well and not crying their heads off.

I try to encourage my kids to be more active in playing rather than watching the computer.  Their favorites shows are on Netflix (though the movies on there I really do not like) which include Superwhy, Barney, and other kiddie education shows.

2 Comments
  1. February 10, 2011 5:52 am

    Hi dear! Happy New Year! I feel bad for being away for so long but I’m glad that you and yours are doing well.
    I wont be away anymore.
    Thank you.!

  2. February 11, 2011 3:11 pm

    hi. happy new year to you too..dont feel bad. you’re back and i’m glad.
    see you around more often

Comments are closed.

