Skip to content

Simplify

February 8, 2011

I’ve been exhausted lately. Is it because I oversleep, overeat, and over talk?  The last one is false because whenever I have conversations with other people, the other person usually dominates the conversation, well most of the time anyways.

What happens when you oversleep, overeat and overtalk? Whats wrong with being moderate in things? 

When you oversleep, you cannot think clearly. mind is in a fog, unable to process information.  body feels heavy, unable to move.  everything passes in slow motion.  the day is gone. nothing is done and time is wasted.

When you overeat, you feel tired. out of energy. unable to move to burn off calories. weight gain. bloated. heart burn. lazy. fat.

When you overtalk, you say things you regret later. cannot rewind. words unedited.  feelings hurt. angry frustrated.

Living a life in moderation is the solution.  Eat when you are hungry not bored.  say what needs to be said. not more not less and with gentleness.  Quit worrying and sleep soundlessly for enough hours that your body needs rest.

Start a brand new day in a whole new way.

So why the exhaustion?

Because I’m tired of competing with others about how happy I should be.  How I should go out and do more. See more. Party more. Be with friends more.

It just aint possible with three kids. I don’t care what people say.  With extra snow we been getting and the car accident I was in two weeks ago, I just do not feel motivated.  I rather be chauffeured around.  Be dependent on anyone who wants to pick me up and drop me off.

I have to get out of my brain that the grass is greener on the other side.  Who knows what problems someone else is going through?  Facebook pictures are lies because of course you have a smile for pictures. Who’s going to put up pictures of themselves looking miserable? Uh, no one.

These are all more notes and reminders to myself than any thing else.  Writing calms me down.

4 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink
    February 10, 2011 3:49 am

    Feel the same way sometimes.

    Let me know when you want me to pick you up. I’ll find a way to come get you God-Willing. Inshallah x100.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    February 10, 2011 3:50 am

    (with a smiley face) ^ softly spoken

  3. Softly Spoken permalink
    February 10, 2011 3:51 am

    Everything starts with a strong intention. And grows with an action.

  4. February 10, 2011 4:05 am

    pick me up on the weekend..im trying to get my hubby to get another car. if i want something done i gotta do it myself..

Comments are closed.

