Skip to content

being an adult is so overrated.

January 30, 2011

being an adult is so overrated. they seem to be able to do things that
as a kid seems so cool and fun. go to the mall, movies. not have a
parent chauffeur them around. their own money because they have
their own job.

who wouldn’t want to be an adult?  its fun right?

for one. i would not want to be an adult by choice.

responsibility. it really does suck.

big time.  does anyone else agree? 

I’m tired of this fake smile I wear to show all I’m doing just fine.
I’m bored. annoyed. frustrated. I tried talking to my husband
who completely ignored me and left for work.

 I’m an adult now, when did that happen and how do i make it stop?

5 Comments
  1. January 30, 2011 2:40 pm

    Being an adult sucks big time.

    you need to talk to DB though. and just tell him, “This is what I’m gonna do……”

  2. January 31, 2011 10:51 pm

    i do tell him and then sometimes its a no..i dont know how to enjoy stuff w/o a group or another person withme..

  3. chuck permalink
    February 1, 2011 6:26 am

    say it with me “alhamdullilah”.

  4. callmecate permalink
    February 1, 2011 2:15 pm

    I think you nailed it – responsibility. As a kid, we only see the cool parts. Kids don’t seem to grasp the idea of bills and relationships and emotions. Life as an adult is very complicated.

Comments are closed.

