Skip to content

what about me?

January 22, 2011

when you become a wife, you give give give to your spouse.

when you become a mom of three you give give give to all three kids.

at the end of the day there is not much left for yourself.  when those kinds of feelings start creeping into your head you feel deflated as a balloon.  you wonder to yourself is cooking, cleaning and raising kids all there is to my days.

since last year i have trying to find more me time. things i enjoy that do not involve kids. i had many discussions with friends about what they do without their kids.  many put their kids to bed early enough.  that will not work in my case because my kids refuse to sleep without me.  the older two think I’ll watch movies without them. i might just so I can watch something that requires adult supervision.

how do find time to figure out what your passions in life are with limited time?

are there courses online, like writing courses that do not cost much (free anyone?) and that give good feedback?

7 Comments
  1. January 22, 2011 2:55 pm

    Hello.I agree your post.I have two daugthers.(But I’m not a wife.)
    I find time after children sleep.

    • January 26, 2011 4:14 am

      no other time is better for me time when you have kids

  2. Safiyyah permalink
    January 23, 2011 5:48 pm

    You could try lying down with your children until they fall asleep. That’s how I put my children to sleep.My baby falls asleep right away but my oldest daughter sometimes take a long time to go to sleep,so what i do is stay with her for a little while then I tell her to sleep and leave the room. She go’s to sleep eventually.

    • January 26, 2011 4:15 am

      i do this too sometimes but as soon as i get up they do too so it doesn’t work for me. i try to go to sleep with kids but i’m more trying to put them to bed and work on blogging and myself but it doesn’t always work like that.

  3. chuckle permalink
    January 25, 2011 5:20 am

    aww gurl

  4. Zasia permalink
    January 26, 2011 4:25 am

    I think especially since you had 3 kids back to back, honestly, there will be no “me” time for a while until at least one goes to school. Send them early to daycare or headstart. I can’t really say since I don’t have kids, lol but I do have a friend who also had 3 kids back to back (eldest 6, 5 and then 3) and she says she has no time either (and she has her own business) but keep blogging so you can stay sane 😉 maybe you can slowly work them up for a different bed time routine…like making sure they dont nap during the day or something? (this is what I read in some pregnant women magazine…but this was on how to take care of 6 mos, lol) Im rambling! inshallah things get easy soon! 🙂

Comments are closed.

