Skip to content

On becoming a better person.

January 11, 2011

Parents are humans. Parents make mistakes.  When you have kids, you raise them to the best of your abilities. We as parents have to teach our kids everything while knowing nothing.

I had an arranged marriage about 7 years ago (on 02/08/04) to someone overseas.  To date my parents are seeing how I interact with my husband.  What I had to do to get him here, to teach him the English language, to teach him how to drive.  All very hard work.  With my sisters my parents are being more cautious, careful and taking their time.

NO RUSH!

Surprised? Heck yeah.

I would think that my parents would go the same route as me but with kids you have to realize that no two siblings are alike.  Everyone has different personalities and what they need in life.

So now the question is how does one become a better parent?

7 Comments
  1. January 11, 2011 9:54 pm

    Hi,
    Wow! I was impressed by the effort you made for your hubby to adjust here. Arranged marriages require so much more patience and compassion during those early get to know you days… and beyond. 🙂
    I found your blog on DailyPost… if you’d like to be a blog buddy, leave me a comment and we can support each other.
    I write a positive, motivational blog and I blog daily.
    Best,
    Elizabeth

  2. January 13, 2011 2:00 am

    i would love to be your blog buddy. so what shall we do to support each other?

  3. Lone Diamond permalink
    January 13, 2011 2:52 am

    i wish i knew the answer to that! i guess its keep trying!

    • Lone Diamond permalink
      January 13, 2011 2:55 am

      PS, i’m blog buddying! Advertising my buddies in my sidebar too!
      If you would like more that one buddy let me know
      lonediamond.wordpress.com

    • January 13, 2011 11:45 pm

      yes keep on trying and takin it one day at a time.

  4. rini permalink
    January 14, 2011 11:45 pm

    parents are so cool, mashallah.
    its interesting how they raised my siblings and i differently
    they learned little by little with each one of us:)

  5. January 15, 2011 8:51 pm

    they are cool. mashallah. they are adapting as the days go by with each child. im so happy you commented rini thnx 🙂

Comments are closed.

