Skip to content

the end of 2010

January 1, 2011

 

to a year with so many experiences and memories.  many lives lost and many lives born.

move into our new house.

our car flooded. 

our old house burned down.

a volcano erupted in Iceland that scared me so much  i had a panic attack or near one. 

our first home was vandalized, broken into and burned down. 

our car flooded. 

i discovered my child has breath holding spell. 

my uncle was mugged in an alleyway. 

my kids started homeschooling and madrasah (learning their arabic letters, duas and surahs of the Quran). 

my baby gave up his bottle on his own yay!

A friend of mine got divorced for the second time. 

Tanya and Shamaymay got married. 

Eshaan and Isaan were born. 

2 pregnancy scares. 

My Journalist friend graduated from College. 🙂 

Rahima and Faizullah were born. 

First turkey dinner at my new place. 

I learned to drive on my own with my kids. 🙂

Denia and Abdullah got married. 

Tazeen got married to Mohammed (I think that’s his name).

my hubby and his baby brother started schooling to become a dental assistant.

When look at a whole year and all the events that occurred you learn and appreciate the little ways one changes and matures.  Inshallah 2011 is better than 2010.

Happy New Year’s one and all.

What have you learned this year?  What do you hope to accomplish next year?

Comments are closed.

