Skip to content

i crave your mouth

December 29, 2010

I love poetry. Always have. They are short, simple, and to the point. They can be witty, funny and very to the soul.  Pablo Neruda is a poet that makes you yearn for something deep. A deep connection with a soulmate, or with a lost soul, or even with the one you are already with.  So now I present a poem by Pablo Neruda:

I Crave Your Mouth

I crave your mouth, your voice, your hair. 
Silent, starving I prowl through the streets. 
Bread does not nourish me, dawn disquiets me, 
I search the liquid sound of your steps all day. 

I hunger for your sleek laugh, 
For your hands the color of the wild grain, 
I hunger for the pale stones of your fingernails, 
I want to eat your skin like a whole almond. 
 

I want to eat the sunbeam flaring in your loveliness, 
The nose, sovereign of your arrogant face, 
I want to eat the fleeting shade of your lashes, 

And I walk hungry, smelling the twilight 
Looking for you, for your hot heart, 
Like a puma in the barren wilderness.

Do you like poetry and if so who? I need ideas for inspiration.

P.S. Sharing is caring. If you liked this, share with others. 🙂

Comments are closed.

