Skip to content

Brainwashed Iraqis

December 24, 2010

The year is 2007/8 and I’m standing outside my math class for Elementary Education. My sister is taking the class with me.  She is more into it than I am. My mind is scattered everywhere because I’m pregnant.  There we were: a group of students waiting outside class and a discussion is going on that is making my head explode.

Student:  I feel so bad for those poor Iraqis who are being brainwashed.  By their parents and their religion.  Poor poor Iraqis.   

The whole time I’m thinking are you kidding me.  Poor Iraqis? Brainwashed?  Umm…hello what about the poor Americans who are also being brainwashed by the media about what Islam is and what true Muslims are?

The more she talked the more I felt for this woman and for all the other people who believed in a President when he told lies and sold propaganda to get his foot into a country to start a war.  

 People with different thoughts and ideas will always argue.  They will clash over their differences and having more people meddling in their business does not help but rather hurt the situation further and makes things worse.

After almost all these years in Iraq and Afghanistan, how close are we to really getting something solved?   Is having troops over there really the answer or is there a better alternative?

2 Comments
  1. fawzi permalink
    December 24, 2010 2:38 am

    That’s just how things are and always will be. It’s okay though we’re almost at the end so hang in there 🙂

  2. December 24, 2010 10:49 pm

    how do you know that these wars are having an end?…inshallah soon. if obama will keep his word. we just have to wait and see on that

Comments are closed.

