Skip to content

Goodnight moon.

December 7, 2010

I never was the type to ACTUALLY like staying at home.  When me and my sisters and brother were younger, we would beg to go out.  ANYWHERE. that was more fun than being home. 

Our favorite was always shopping on the weekends with amma(mom) and abba(dad).  Whether it be yard sales, resale shops or KMART.  Those were the best days. I do not know how my dad did it on his small income. 

These days if the hubby is home from work on the weekends, I actually WANT to stay home and make something crunchy, cheesy, saucy to eat.  Anything.  Then while eating the food, we would make fun of each other or laugh behind the other’s back.  It’s not mean because they know we are doing it.  

My daughter is a girl who will want to stay out all night if she could. It could be midnight, one o’clock in the morning and she still is up and on full alert. 

 She will whine, “why are we going home?”. 

My simple answer, “to go to sleep.” 

Her reply back, “but I don’t want to go to sleep.” 

In that case, the other simple thing to do is turn up the heat and keep on driving.  By the time we get home, all kids are asleep or so we thought. 

Then its a bed time story, our favorite right now, “Goodnight moon” and goodnights all over again.

Note: I write to improve my writing.  How was this piece to you? How can I improve?

8 Comments
  1. December 7, 2010 12:10 am

    I liked this.

    And Good night moon is so cute 🙂

    i like that story.

    when they get older, you should read Junie B. Jones books to them.

  2. zasia permalink
    December 7, 2010 6:24 am

    You have your own .com?! Now that is pretty awesome mA!! And lol at “we turn on the heat” that’s pretty funny 🙂

    I have a friend who’s raising 3 kids like you, 2 daughters and the youngest is a son…her oldest is 5 or 6, I forget. Mad props to you moms with kids who are so young and close in age, really hard work. May it be easy on you iA. I really wanna have three children too. Just seems like the right number, lol. Allahu alim — maybe even one will drive me crazy haha.

  3. zasia permalink
    December 7, 2010 6:25 am

    PS I usually read your posts but never comment–dunno why. I will try to comment more often inshallah

  4. December 8, 2010 12:08 am

    junie b. jones is appropriate for what ages. i want to read more advanced books but i dont know if they would comprehend or not.

  5. December 8, 2010 7:38 pm

    zasia- yes i have my own .com. inshallah it will motivate me to post more useful things. i still have to figure out wordpress. its so confusing. how about a guest post here?

  6. December 8, 2010 9:27 pm

    actually anyone from symphonic discord is welcome

  7. December 16, 2010 10:43 pm

    Yay! I don’t have to plug in my info every time – it remembers!

    Anyway, I think your writing is good. You write what is relevant to you and we read because we like you and reading about you 🙂

    Sometimes, I feel like your daughter. I have to remember, we had to learn to sleep. Our moms rocked us to sleep after a feeding, and when older, sent us to bed when we were convinced we didn’t need it. Bizarrely enough, it’s something we all must learn 🙂

  8. December 19, 2010 2:10 am

    my kids fight me on going to sleep but once i send them to thier rooms they knock out fast

Comments are closed.

