Skip to content

sleep training

October 9, 2010

I’ve always wanted to sleep train my kids especially when they are new borns. It takes both time and practice to get there. But I never thought I would have to pay a price. The price: my sanity. My youngest son cries, sometimes a lot. He loves being held. (I did not spoil him, not possible, he has two other siblings…I know I’m making excuses.) You know the saying, be careful for what you wish for. I didnt realize that to wish for a child who slept through the night was alot to ask for. Some mothers have kids who are up all night crying and demanding attention.

For the past couple of days I have been trying to get my two older kids to sleep together in the other room. My son, the middle one, cried for a good ten, maybe fifteen minutes before falling asleep a few nights ago. Hopefully it gets better with time. My kids are softies in the heart and need more love and patience from me and I from them.

Comments are closed.

