Skip to content

new house

March 23, 2010

We are officially moved into our house. Its bigger and more spacious and in the suburbs. It does not feel like home yet. I am going about my routine as usual. I wake up and do everything around the house and stay busy. I want to visit the library which is a mile away. I want to teach my kids more about Islam and make them good Muslims. I want kids who get along and don’t fight over whether or not the sky is blue or green. Or whether one has more cereal or not.

One thing I learned over the weekend is what a home truly is. It is not a museum or library that needs to be decorated from top to bottom with no functuality. It needs to support, maintain and be functioning as a home should be.

6 Comments
  1. March 23, 2010 1:56 pm

    Soon you will get to the new home and not want to leave :)truly home is where the love, the family and everything that warms our heart is..

  2. March 23, 2010 5:27 pm

    you didn't even hang that thing i got you!

  3. March 24, 2010 1:34 am

    i need a hammer chuckle thats why i havent yettricia it feels like home but i still cant sleep well yet

  4. March 25, 2010 5:34 pm

    How exciting!!!!! I am now following you from MBC/FFF and I hope you will come by and follow back as well!

Comments are closed.

