Skip to content

Cry if I want to…

December 1, 2009

I just read an article that said that tears are actually good for you health. In the article:

“Biochemist William Frey, who is known for studying, of all things, tears (what a job!), has discovered some pretty interesting things about tears. This little tidbit from Divine Caroline caught my eye:

“Emotional tears–those formed in distress or grief–contained more toxic byproducts than tears of irritation (think onion peeling). Are tears toxic then? No! They actually remove toxins from our body that build up courtesy of stress. They are like a natural therapy or massage session, but they cost a lot less!””

I;m getting really good at holding back my tears in front of others. Living with 3 men has taught me I better not appear weepy like all the time. When my mil came to the US for the first time a couple of years, I would cry out of the blue over something hubby had said. I’d save it all up and just start bawling. I think I scared her a couple of times too. It got pretty ugly. like this image ugly:

She would ask whats wrong? I’d be like nothing. Sometimes you want a good cry without everyone in your face.

Comments are closed.

